• Caramoor Center for Music and the Arts (map)
  • 149 Girdle Ridge Road
  • Katonah, NY, 10536
  • United States

Tickets and more information available here

Argus Quartet, the 2016-17 quartet-in-residence at the Caramoor Festival, performs a concert of music by the Sleeping Giant composers collective. Inspired by Hand Eye, Eighth Blackbird's collaboration with the collective, this program will showcase another concert-length, six part suite with contributions from each member of the group. The six Sleeping Giant composers (myself, Chris Cerrone, Robert Honstein, Jacob Cooper, Timo Andres, and Andrew Norman) each present a distinct take on what a string quartet can mean.

Chris Cerrone - How to Breathe Underwater
Robert Honstein - Arctic
Jacob Cooper - Bad Black Bottom Kind
Timo Andres - Early to Rise
Ted Hearne - For David Lang
Andrew Norman - Peculliar Strokes