• Caroline H. Hume Concert Hall (map)
  • 50 Oak Street
  • San Francisco, CA 94102

free admission

San Francisco Conservatory's New Music Ensemble will perform Katrina Ballads in a politically charged pre-election concert along with Frederic Rzewski's piece Coming Together, which uses text from an inmate present at the Attica State Prison riots of 1971. Includes a pre-concert talk by activist and author Angela Davis.


Alan Pierson, conductor
Angela Davis, narrator
San Francisco Conservatory New Music Ensemble